sorry, no rightclick

MK-9 First Blood Legacy

Pohl Force MK-9 First Blood Legacy

With nearly 30 years of experience in the knife industry, Dietmar Pohl created by far his most personal knife ever with the MK-9 First Blood Legacy. It was a survival knife that captivated the designer 40 years ago in the movie "First Blood" and never let go. The design, the size, the functionality and of course the use of the knife in the hands of a fighter and survival expert left a previously unimagined impression. What followed was an unprecedented career in the knife industry, which led an astonishing 36 years after the German premiere of the film "First Blood" to Dietmar Pohl developing the knife for "Last Blood" precisely for his action hero. Which closed a circle for him personally after decades.

However, two things that have always preoccupied designer Dietmar Pohl over the years remained unfinished: First, he always wanted to travel to the place where the action of the film "First Blood" took place, and second, he wanted to develop a survival knife that would create a link between the films "First Blood" and "Last Blood." On the occasion of the 40th anniversary celebrations in the town of Hope in the province of British Columbia, Canada, which was the setting for the film "First Blood", the opportunity arose to visit as well as to develop a unique survival knife.

MK-9 First Blood Legacy

MK-9 First Blood Legacy
Prices: will follow
(Availability: Spring/ Summer 2023
No preorder possible)

The MK-9 First Blood Legacy impresses not only with its appearance, but with a multitude of well thought-out functional elements. The size and appearance is the same as Dietmar Pohl's legendary MK-9 concept, but the design, which was conceived as a combat knife, is transformed into a survival knife with a great sense of form, detail and functionality. Key elements include the back saw, screwdrivers on the handguard, elongated holes in the handguard for attaching lanyards, a cavity for survival gear inside the handle, a striking element at the end of the handle, and a key for opening the handle screws.

The MK-9 was crafted with only selected and high-quality materials. The massive Spearpoint blade, 230 millimetres long and 6,2 millimetres thick, is made of the high-alloy carbon steel Niolox. It impresses with properties such as high rust resistance and special cutting durability.

The blasted surface of the blade prevents reflection and emphasizes the technical look of the First Blood Legacy. The textured handle scales made of black G-10 or green canvas composite material are CNC milled from solid material. Both materials are extremely durable and resistant to mechanical stress as well as other external environmental influences. According to Pohl Force standard, the tang is provided with a SRM (Surface Round Milling) that realizes a high grip comfort. Easy access to the cavity of the handle is made possible with the included key.

As with the CNC-Tec Edition of MOVIE KNIVES, the MK-9 First Blood Legacy will be built to strict specifications in close cooperation with our European manufacturing partner Lionsteel. It is expected to ship with a sophisticated Kydex® or a classic leather sheath. The First Production Run is limited to 300 pieces per version and marked accordingly.

sorry, no rightclick

MK-9 First Blood Legacy

Pohl Force MK-9 First Blood Legacy

Mit nahezu 30 Berufsjahren in der Messerindustrie, schuf Dietmar Pohl mit dem MK-9 First Blood Legacy sein mit Abstand persönlichstes Messer, welches er je entwickelt hat. Ein Überlebensmesser war es, das den Designer vor 40 Jahren im Film „First Blood“ in den Bann gezogen und nie wieder losgelassen hat. Das Design, die Größe, die Funktionalität und natürlich der Einsatz des Messers in den Händen eines Kämpfers und Überlebensexperten hinterließen einen bislang ungeahnten Eindruck. Es folgte eine beispiellose Karriere in der Messerindustrie, die erstaunliche 36 Jahre nach der Deutschlandpremiere des Films „First Blood“ dazu führte, dass Dietmar Pohl genau für seinen Actionhelden das Messer zu „Last Blood“ entwickeln sollte. Womit sich für ihn persönlich nach Jahrzehnten ein Kreis schloss.

Jedoch blieben zwei Dinge stets unerledigt, die Designer Dietmar Pohl über die Jahre immer beschäftigt haben: Zum einen wollte er immer an den Ort reisen, wo die Handlung des Films „First Blood“ spielte und zum anderen wollte er ein Überlebensmesser entwickeln, das ein Bindeglied zwischen den Filmen „First Blood“ und „Last Blood“ herstellt. Anlässlich der Feierlichkeiten zum 40-jährigen Jubiläum in der Stadt Hope in der Provinz British Columbia, Kanada, welche die Kulisse für den Film „First Blood“ darstellte, bot sich die Gelegenheit zum Besuch als auch zur Entwicklung eines einzigartigen Überlebensmessers.

MK-9 First Blood Legacy

MK-9 First Blood Legacy
Preise: folgen
(Verfügbarkeit: Frühjahr/ Sommer 2023
Keine Vorbestellung möglich)

Das MK-9 First Blood Legacy beeindruckt nicht nur durch sein Aussehen, sondern durch eine Vielzahl durchdachter Funktionselemente. Die Größe und Anmutung entspricht Dietmar Pohls legendärem MK-9 Entwurf, jedoch wird das als Kampfmesser erdachte Design mit viel Gefühl für Formen, Details und Funktionalität in ein Überlebensmesser transformiert. Zu den wichtigsten Elementen gehören die Rückensäge, Schraubenzieher am Handschutz, Langlöcher im Handschutz zur Befestigung von Schnüren, ein Hohlraum für Überlebensutensilien im Griffinneren, ein Schlagelement am Griffende sowie ein Schlüssel zum Öffnen der Griffschrauben.

Beim MK-9 First Blood Legacy kommen nur ausgewählte und hochwertige Materialien zum Einsatz. Die wuchtige, 230 Millimeter lange und 6,2 Millimeter starke Spear-Point Klinge besteht aus dem hochlegierten Kohlenstoffstahl Niolox. Dieser überzeugt durch Eigenschaften wie hohe Rostresistenz und besondere Schnitthaltigkeit. Die gestrahlte Oberfläche der Klinge verhindert Reflexion und unterstreicht die technische Anmutung des First Blood Legacy.

Die strukturierten Griffschalen aus schwarzem G-10 oder grünem Canvas-Composit Werkstoff werden im CNC-Verfahren aus dem vollen Material heraus gefräst. Beide Materialien sind extrem robust und resistent gegen mechanische Belastungen sowie weitere äußere Umwelteinflüsse. Nach Pohl Force Standard ist der Erl mit einem SRM (Surface Round Milling) versehen, dass einen hohen Griffkomfort realisiert. Ein einfacher Zugang zum Hohlraum des Griffs wird mit dem im Lieferumfang enthaltenen Schlüssel ermöglicht.

Wie bereits bei der CNC-Tec Edition der MOVIE KNIVES wird das MK-9 First Blood Legacy nach strengen Spezifikationen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unserem europäischem Fertigungspartner Lionsteel umgesetzt. Voraussichtlich wird es mit einer durchdachten Kydex®-Scheide oder einer klassischen Lederscheide ausgeliefert. Der First Production Run ist auf 300 Exemplare je Ausführung begrenzt und entsprechend gekennzeichnet.