sorry, no rightclick

MK89cnc

Pohl Force MK-8 & MK-9

(CNC-Tec Edition)

True connoisseurs will know that the US knife-making legend and creator of the first two Rambo knives Jimmy Lile of Arkansas had the leather sheaths for his knives manufactured by Galco Gunleather in Arizona as early as the 1980s.

Reason enough for us to continue this history and to deliver the Pohl Force MK-8 and MK-9 with a perfectly processed leather sheath crafted from the finest leather, "Made in Phoenix, Arizona- USA".

Limited to only 300 pieces per model worldwide, the film knives of the Pohl Force CNC-Tec Edition are a special highlight to any collection!

MK-8

The Pohl Force MK-8 is a perfectly shaped knife in the classic Bowie design.
Despite its historical roots dating back to 1826, it is a modern insert knife with the unmistakable design.

Only selected and high-quality materials are used in this film knife. The powerful, 200 millimetre long and six millimetre thick Bowie blade is made of high-alloy carbon steel Niolox. This is characterised by properties such as high rust resistance and special cutting durability. The alder, which ends in a dramatic striking element, is covered with handle shells made of the finest ebony. The dark brown, elaborately three-dimensionally milled handle surface stands in exciting contrast to the blade with its different matt surfaces. Handle and blade are separated by a hand guard, which is meticulously milled out of a solid block of titanium utilizing high-precision machining and successfully rounds off the appearance of the Pohl Force MK-8.

The special metal, which is used in space travel or submarines, was not chosen by chance: With a weight saving of 40% compared to a conventional hand protection made of stainless steel, it provides an excellently balanced knife with 500 grams of first-class handling characteristics. The Pohl Force MK-8 is equipped with a high-quality black leather sheath from the traditional American manufacturer Galco.

In addition to the leather sheath with leg strap, the scope of delivery includes a camo catch cord, a high-quality collector's bag, a 3D patch and a picture print signed by Dietmar Pohl. A certificate of authenticity proves the authenticity of this exclusive film knife.

MK-8 (CNC-Tec Edition): 895,00 Euro incl. VAT*

Limited to only 300 copies worldwide.

(Order information: HERE)

MK-9

The MK-9 has an impressive appearance and is a real star! The stunning design exudes pure drama.

The MK-9 was crafted with only selected and high-quality materials, the details of which are a tribute to a legendary film knife. The massive Spearpoint blade, 230 millimetres long and six millimetres thick, is made of the high-alloy carbon steel Niolox. It impresses with properties such as high rust resistance and special cutting durability. Different mate surfaces create an exciting contrast on the blade. The screwed-on, grip-structured handles made of green canvas Micarta are characterised by an exquisite and lively grain. The material is extremely robust and resistant to mechanical stress and external environmental influences. A real eye-catcher is the hand protection made of titanium, which is worked out of a solid titanium block.

The metal, which is also suitable for use in extreme applications, is 40 % lighter than conventional stainless steel and ensures optimum handling properties for the MK-9, which weighs 640 grams. The functional grip end, which can be used as a percussion instrument, also deserves attention. The so-called subhilt on the underside of the handle offers maximum control in handling and contributes to the characteristic appearance of the MK-9. The Pohl Force MK-9 is equipped with a very high quality brown leather sheath from the traditional American manufacturer Galco.

In addition to the leather sheath with leg strap, the scope of delivery includes a camo catch cord, a high-quality collector's bag, a 3D patch and a picture print signed by Dietmar Pohl. A certificate of authenticity proves the authenticity of this exclusive film knife.

MK-9 (CNC-Tec Edition): 925,00 Euro incl. VAT*
*** SOLD OUT - Sorry, no longer available! ***

Limited to only 300 copies worldwide.

*For Non-EU-Orders:
Our retail prices includes the German VAT of 19%. If we ship your order to a Non-EU-Country (for example to USA, Switzerland, Russia, etc, …) we deduct our prices automatically according your registration of the country in the customer database.

sorry, no rightclick

Pohl Force MK-8 & MK-9

(CNC-Tec Edition)

Wahre Kenner werden wissen, dass die US-Messermacherlegende und Schöpfer der ersten beiden Rambo Messer Jimmy Lile aus Arkansas bereits in den 1980er Jahren die Lederscheiden für seine Messer von Galco Gunleather in Arizona fertigen ließ.

Anlass genug für uns, an diese Historie anzuknüpfen und das Pohl Force MK-8 und MK-9 mit einer perfekt verarbeiteten Lederscheide aus feinstem Leder „Made in Phoenix, Arizona- USA“ auszuliefern.

Limitiert auf nur weltweit 300 Exemplare je Modell sind die Filmmesser der Pohl Force CNC-Tec Edition ein besonderes Highlight in jeder Sammlung!

MK-8

Das Pohl Force MK-8 ist ein formvollendetes Messer im klassischen Bowie-Design. Trotz der historischen Wurzeln, welche bis auf das Jahr 1826 zurückgehen, ist es ein modernes Einsatzmesser mit einem unverkennbaren Design. 

Nur ausgewählte und hochwertige Materialien kommen bei diesem Filmmesser zum Einsatz. Die mächtige, 200 Millimeter lange und sechs Millimeter starke Bowie-Klinge besteht aus dem hochlegierten Kohlenstoffstahl Niolox. Dieser zeichnet sich durch Eigenschaften wie hoher Rostresistenz und besonderer Schnitthaltigkeit aus. Der Erl, welcher in einem dramatischen Schlagelement endet, wird von Griffschalen aus feinstem Ebenholz umkleidet. Die dunkelbraune, aufwendig dreidimensional gefräste Griffoberfläche steht in einem aufregenden Kontrast zur Klinge mit ihren unterschiedlich mattierten Oberflächen. Griff und Klinge trennt ein Handschutz, der unter hohem Maschinen- und Zeitaufwand aus einem massiven Block Titan herausgefräst wird und das Erscheinungsbild des Pohl Force MK-8 gelungen abrundet. 

Das besondere Metall, welches in der Raumfahrt oder bei U-Booten Verwendung findet, wurde nicht zufällig ausgewählt: Bei einer Gewichtsersparnis von 40% gegenüber einem konventionellen Handschutz aus Edelstahl, sorgt es für ein hervorragend ausbalanciertes Messer, das mit 500 Gramm erstklassige Handhabungseigenschaften aufweist. Ausgerüstet ist es mit einer sehr hochwertigen schwarzen Lederscheide des amerikanischen Traditionsherstellers Galco.

Zum Lieferumfang gehören eine hochwertige Lederscheide mit Beingurt, eine Fangschnur, eine Sammlertasche, ein 3D-Patch sowie ein von Dietmar Pohl signierter Bilddruck. Ein Echtheitszertifikat belegt die Authentizität des Filmmessers.

MK-8 (CNC-Tec Edition): 895,00 Euro inkl. MwSt

Limitiert auf nur 300 Exemplare weltweit.

Erscheinungsdatum: Ende September 2019
(Vorbestellungen sind leider nicht möglich. Weitere Informationen dazu: HIER

MK-9

Das MK-9 besitzt nicht nur ein eindrucksvolles Erscheinungsbild, sondern ist ein echter Hauptdarsteller! Pure Dramatik verströmt das beeindruckende Design.

Beim MK-9 kommen nur ausgewählte und hochwertige Materialien zum Einsatz, dessen Details eine Hommage an ein legendäres Filmmesser sind. Die wuchtige, 230 Millimeter lange und sechs Millimeter starke Spearpoint-Klinge besteht aus dem hochlegierten Kohlenstoffstahl Niolox. Dieser besticht durch Eigenschaften wie hohe Rostresistenz und besonderer Schnitthaltigkeit. Unterschiedlich mattierte Oberflächen erzeugen auf der Klinge einen spannenden Kontrast. Die griffig strukturierten Griffschalen aus grünem Canvas-Micarta zeichnen sich durch eine exquisite und lebendig wirkende Maserung aus. Das Material ist extrem robust und resistent gegen mechanische Belastung sowie äußere Umwelteinflüsse. Ein wahrer Hingucker ist der Handschutz aus Titan, welcher aus einem massiven Titanblock herausgearbeitet wird.

Das Titan, welches dem Einsatz in extremen Verwendungsbereichen gerecht wird ist 40 % leichter als herkömmlicher Edelstahl und sorgt bei dem 640 Gramm schweren MK-9 für ein optimales Handling. Beachtung verdient auch der funktionale Griffabschluss, der als Schlaginstrument eingesetzt werden kann. Ein Subhilt auf der Griffunterseite bietet maximale Kontrolle in der Handhabung und trägt zum charakteristischen Erscheinungsbild des MK-9 bei. Ausgerüstet ist es mit einer sehr hochwertigen braunen Lederscheide des amerikanischen Traditionsherstellers Galco.

Zum Lieferumfang gehören eine hochwertige Lederscheide mit Beingurt, eine Fangschnur, eine Sammlertasche, ein 3D-Patch sowie ein von Dietmar Pohl signierter Bilddruck. Ein Echtheitszertifikat belegt die Authentizität des Filmmessers. 

MK-9 (CNC-Tec Edition): 925,00 Euro inkl. MwSt

Limitiert auf nur 300 Exemplare weltweit.

Erscheinungsdatum: Ende September 2019
(Vorbestellungen sind leider nicht möglich. Weitere Informationen dazu: HIER