sorry, no rightclick

MK-9 Legacy Hope Prototype Edition

Pohl Force MK-9 Legacy Hope Prototype Edition

2022 was a special year for designer Dietmar Pohl. On the occasion of the 40th anniversary, he was able to travel to the place where both the plot of the movie FIRST BlOOD began and his personal life story: Hope, British Columbia, Canada.

Welcomed by hundreds of loyal First Blood movie fans from around the world, he brought with him the prototype of the MK-9 Legacy with black G-10 handle scales and matching Kydex® sheath.

The original design concept for the anniversary knife initially envisaged a Kydex® sheath that matched the color of the handle. This was what designer Dietmar Pohl had originally wanted for his MK-9 LAST BLOOD design. At the request of the film star, a leather version was chosen.

For the world premiere of the MK-9 Legacy in Hope B.C., the focus was on the implementation with the material favored by Pohl. The fans were enthusiastic about the combination with the modern and highly professional Kydex® sheath. At the same time, the idea of a leather sheath for the Legacy, which was being developed at the same time, was very well received. Following the 40th anniversary of the FIRST BLOOD, the decision was made in favor of the wonderful RADAR leather sheath with the traditional EZE-Lap diamond sharpener.

But many fans, who like Pohl also saw the advantages of Kydex® over leather, approached the designer and also wanted the original prototype version with black G-10 and Kydex® sheath. At that time, Pohl Force's manufacturing partner Lionsteel had not yet delivered all 300 MK-9 Legacy in the G-10 version. So, designer Dietmar Pohl decided to make the last 100 pieces of the ongoing series the Hope Prototype Edition. The marking of the last serial numbers 201 of 300 to 300 of 300 was given the suffix HP, for HOPE PROTOTYPE.

The long-standing Spanish manufacturing partner, Cuchillería El Abuelo, was persuaded to produce 100 serial numbers of identical Kydex® sheaths. Each sheath bears the limitation number corresponding to the knife on the back. A unique process in the knife industry. Following the DNA of Pohl Force, the Kydex® sheath of the MK-9 Legacy meets the highest technical and tactical standards. To round off the exceptional overall package of the MK-9 Legacy, three of the eight Hope Event Lobby Cards included in the scope of delivery have been exclusively replaced by new motifs. The knife also comes with a vintage flyer adapted to the MK-9 Legacy Hope Prototype Edition. This gives this model a special collector's value within the overall edition.

MK-9 Legacy HP Edition

Order.-No.: 5009 | 695,00 € incl. 19% German VAT
Availability: available soon, pre-order now by email!

Order.-No.: 5010 | 829,00 € incl. 19% German VAT
+ RADAR 1957 leather sheath with Eze-Lap
Availability: available soon, pre-order now by email!

COMING SOON! Subscribe to the POHL FORCE MOVIEKNIVES newsletter,
to make sure you don't miss the launch of the HOPE PROTOTYPE EDITION.

The MK-9 Legacy impresses not only with its appearance, but also with a multitude of well thought-out functional elements. The size and appearance correspond to Dietmar Pohl's legendary MK-9 design, but the design conceived as a combat knife has been transformed into a survival knife with a great sense of form, detail and functionality. The most important elements include the back saw, the screwdrivers on the hand guard, the slotted holes in the hand guard for attaching cords, a cavity for survival utensils inside the handle, a striking element at the end of the handle and a key for opening the handle screws.

Only selected, high-quality materials are used for the MK-9 Legacy. The massive, 230 millimeter long and 6.2 millimeter thick spear-point blade is made of high-alloy carbon steel Niolox. This impresses with properties such as high rust resistance and exceptional edge retention. The blasted surface of the blade prevents reflection and emphasizes the technical appearance of the Legacy.

The textured handle scales made of black G-10 are CNC-milled from the solid material. The material is extremely robust and resistant to mechanical stress and other external environmental influences.

According to Pohl Force standard, the tang is provided with SRM (Surface Round Milling), which ensures a high level of grip comfort.

Easy access to the handle cavity is made possible with the key included in the scope of delivery.

As with the CNC-Tec Edition of MOVIE KNIVES, the MK-9 Legacy is produced to strict specifications in close cooperation with our European manufacturing partner Lionsteel. As a multiple winner of the 'Blade Manufacturing Award', this is a guarantee for outstanding quality. The Kydex® sheath, also manufactured in Europe, was produced by the company Cuchillería El Abuelo in Albacete, Spain. Only original US-made Kydex® material is used in the heavy-duty material thickness of 2.5 millimeters that is typical for Pohl Force. The leg straps and the belt loop are made of extremely tear-resistant nylon.

The scope of delivery also includes an anniversary patch, eight lobby cards, a vintage flyer and a high-quality collector's bag. This has a 2-way zipper (lockable) and a Velcro surface for patches. Perfect for safe transportation or as a base for presenting the MK-9 Legacy.

COMING SOON! Subscribe to the POHL FORCE MOVIEKNIVES newsletter to make sure you don't miss the launch of the HOPE PROTOTYPE EDITION.

sorry, no rightclick

MK-9 Legacy Hope Prototype Edition

Pohl Force MK-9 Legacy Hope Prototype Edition

2022 war ein besonderes Jahr für Designer Dietmar Pohl. Er durfte anlässlich des 40-jährigen Jubiläums an den Ort reisen, wo sowohl die Handlung des Films FIRST BlOOD ihren Anfang nahm, als auch seine persönliche Lebensgeschichte: Hope, British Columbia, Kanada.

Empfangen von Hunderten loyaler First Blood Filmfans aus aller Welt, hatte er den Prototypen des MK-9 Legacy mit schwarzen G-10 Griffschalen und dazugehöriger Kydex®-Scheide im Gepäck.

Das ursprüngliche Designkonzept des Jubiläumsmessers sah zunächst eine farblich zum Griff abgestimmte Kydex®-Scheide vor. So hatte es sich Designer Dietmar Pohl ursprünglich schon für seinen MK-9 LAST BLOOD Entwurf gewünscht. Auf Wunsch des Filmstars fiel die Wahl auf eine Version aus Leder.

Zur Weltpremiere des MK-9 Legacy in Hope B.C. lag der Fokus auf der Umsetzung mit dem von Pohl favorisiertem Material. Die Fans waren von der Kombination mit der modernen und hoch professionellen Kydex®-Scheide begeistert. Gleichwohl fand die Idee der sich parallel in der Entwicklung befindlichen Lederscheide für das Legacy großen Anklang. Im Nachgang zum 40-jährigen FIRST BLOOD Jubiläum wurde dann die Entscheidung zu Gunsten der wundervollen RADAR Lederscheide mit dem traditionellen EZE-Lap Diamantschärfer getroffen.

Doch viele Fans, die so wie Pohl auch die Vorzüge von Kydex® gegenüber Leder sahen, traten an den Designer heran und wünschten sich ebenfalls die ursprüngliche Prototypen Version mit schwarzem G-10 und Kydex®-Scheide. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt hatte der Pohl Force Fertigungspartner Lionsteel noch nicht alle 300 MK-9 Legacy der Variante mit G-10 an ausgeliefert. So entschied sich Designer Dietmar Pohl, die letzten 100 Exemplare der fortlaufenden Serie zur Hope Prototype Edition zu machen. Die Kennzeichnung der letzten Seriennummern 201 of 300 bis 300 of 300 wurde mit dem Zusatz HP versehen, für HOPE PROTOTYPE.

Der langjährige, spanische Fertigungspartner, Cuchillería El Abuelo konnte davon überzeugt werden 100 Seriennummern gleiche Kydex®-Scheiden zu fertigen. Jede trägt auf der Rückseite die zum Messer korrespondierende Limitierungsnummer. Ein in der Messerindustrie bislang einzigartiger Vorgang. Der DNA von Pohl Force folgend entspricht die Kydex®-Scheide des MK-9 Legacy den höchsten technischen und taktisch sinnvollen Standards. Um das außergewöhnliche Gesamtpaket des MK-9 Legacy inhaltlich abzurunden, wurden exklusiv drei der von acht zum Lieferumfang gehörenden Hope Event Lobby Cards durch neue Motive ersetzt. Zudem liegt dem Messer auch ein an das MK-9 Legacy Hope Prototype Edition angepasster Vintage-Flyer bei. Damit erhält dieses Modell innerhalb der Gesamtauflage nochmals einen besonderen Sammlerwert.

MK-9 Legacy HP Edition

Best.-Nr.: 5009 | 695,00 € inkl. 19% MwSt.
Verfügbarkeit: in Kürze lieferbar, jetzt per Email vorbestellen!

Best.-Nr.: 5010 | 829,00 € inkl. 19% MwSt.
+ RADAR 1957 Lederscheide mit Eze-Lap
Verfügbarkeit: in Kürze lieferbar, jetzt per Email vorbestellen!

COMING SOON! Abonnieren Sie den POHL FORCE MOVIEKNIVES-Newsletter,
um den Verkaufsstart der HOPE PROTOTYPE EDITION nicht zu verpassen.

Das MK-9 Legacy beeindruckt nicht nur durch sein Aussehen, sondern durch eine Vielzahl durchdachter Funktionselemente. Die Größe und Anmutung entspricht Dietmar Pohls legendärem MK-9 Entwurf, jedoch wird das als Kampfmesser erdachte Design mit viel Gefühl für Formen, Details und Funktionalität in ein Überlebensmesser transformiert. Zu den wichtigsten Elementen gehören die Rückensäge, die Schraubendreher am Handschutz, die Langlöcher im Handschutz zur Befestigung von Schnüren, ein Hohlraum für Überlebensutensilien im Griffinneren, ein Schlagelement am Griffende sowie ein Schlüssel zum Öffnen der Griffschrauben.

Beim MK-9 Legacy kommen nur ausgewählte und hochwertige Materialien zum Einsatz. Die wuchtige, 230 Millimeter lange und 6,2 Millimeter starke Spear-Point Klinge besteht aus dem hochlegierten Kohlenstoffstahl Niolox. Dieser überzeugt durch Eigenschaften wie hohe Rostresistenz und besondere Schnitthaltigkeit. Die gestrahlte Oberfläche der Klinge verhindert Reflexion und unterstreicht die technische Anmutung des Legacys.

Die strukturierten Griffschalen aus schwarzem G-10 werden im CNC-Verfahren aus dem vollen Material heraus gefräst. Das Material ist extrem robust und resistent gegen mechanische Belastungen sowie weitere äußere Umwelteinflüsse.

Nach Pohl Force Standard ist der Erl mit einem SRM (Surface Round Milling) versehen, dass einen hohen Griffkomfort realisiert.

Ein einfacher Zugang zum Hohlraum des Griffs wird mit dem im Lieferumfang enthaltenen Schlüssel ermöglicht.

Wie bereits bei der CNC-Tec Edition der MOVIE KNIVES wird das MK-9 Legacy nach strengen Spezifikationen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unserem europäischem Fertigungspartner Lionsteel umgesetzt. Als mehrfacher Preisträger des ‘Blade Manufacturing Award‘ ein Garant für herausragende Qualität. Die Fertigung der ebenfalls in Europa hergestellten Kydex®-Scheide erfolgte durch die Firma Cuchillería El Abuelo in Albacete, Spanien. Verwendung findet ausschließlich original US-made Kydex®-Material in der für Pohl Force typisch hochbelastbaren Materialstärke von 2,5 Millimetern. Die Beingurte und die Gürtelschlaufe werden aus extrem reißfestem Nylon gefertigt.

Zum Lieferumfang gehören ebenso ein Jubiläums-Patch, acht Lobby Cards, ein Vintage-Flyer und eine hochwertige Sammlertasche. Diese verfügt über einen 2-Wege Reißverschluss (verschließbar) sowie eine Klettfläche für Patches. Perfekt für einen sicheren Transport oder als Unterlage zur Präsentation des MK-9 Legacy.